Wise Optimism

I recently finished a book titled “Wise Optimism.” I decided to write it and compile some previous writings with the hope of helping as many people as possible. It’s the type of book that goes through and discusses things we can all use to help us in business, our personal lives, and in our communities.

It’s actually kind of funny, probably the biggest reason I wrote it was to help me stay positive and keep a good perspective on remaining optimistic during trying times. Instead of going to the expense of printing up thousands of copies and taking the next couple of months to heave it ready in printed format, I decided to make it an e-book.

The holiday season is a time to be happy and reflect on family, friends, and associates who have influenced us in a positive way. It brought me to think about John Lennon’s song “So This Is Christmas.” The words are simple and make me want to reflect on the things I have been doing with my time and talents (what little there may be) throughout the year; the thoughs and ideas I have had running through my mind and whether or not I took action; and the time I have spent trying to make a difference in the lives of my family, friends and associates.

The song starts off “So this is Christmas and what have you done? Another year over and a new one just begun. And so this is Christmas, I hope you have fun. The near and the dear ones…the old and the young. A very merry Christmas, and a Happy New Year. Let’s hope it’s a good one, without any fear.”

My hope is that we can live our lives to the fullest degree and to do our best each and every day…even when it seems like all we are doing is trudging up hill.

Remember that the world needs people like you – someone who is willing to jump in, roll up their sleeves, and make a difference.

In the next couple of days the book Wise Optimism will be in ebook format for you to get a copy. There are also a bunch of extra special offers that will be yours to claim. Look for it soon, and I hope you enjoy it!

Brian

 

 

Leave a Reply

