Puzzled Over Taxes – Funny But Sobering

I read a funny, but sobering comment this morning about being confused over listing the right number of dependents we need to claim on our taxes. Funny in the sense that someone challenged the IRS in a sarcastic way…sobering from the aspect of reality.

The American people are over-burdened by the amount of taxes we are paying, and then you add on the additional taxes businesses are covering. It is not only staggering how much we need to cover to keep the government machine spending our money. I feel like the tax machine we are supporting has brought us back to pre-Revolutionary War times.

Didn’t our ancestors leave the monarchy of Britain to become more self-sufficient and independent, and didnt they fight for the freedom of one person ruling over taxes and religion? Funny, I’ve been taught that all of my life. What have we allowed our country to turn into? We are we allowing so many areas of government making us more co-dependent upon the tax and spend machine? This is nuts, and we need to start standing up for Free-Enterprise and Capitalism!

Here is what I read from an email sent to me earlier this morning:

I just received my tax return for 2011 back from the IRS.  It puzzles me!!! They are questioning how many dependents I claimed. I guess it was because of my response to the question: “List all dependents?”

I replied:

   12 million illegal immigrants;

     3 million crack heads;

   47 million unemployed people on food stamps,

     2 million people in over 243 prisons;

   Half of Mexico; and

   535 persons in the U.S. House and Senate.”

Evidently,  this was NOT an acceptable answer. I KEEP ASKING MYSELF, “WHOM DID I MISS?”

Hopefully we can wake up NOW, and have a voice, and say enough is enough!

Leave a Reply

